British Esports Championships Season 2 teams confirmed as group stages get underway

Season 2 of the British Esports Championships for secondary schools and further education colleges is about to get underway!

The rosters have been finalised, the admins are ready and teams have no doubt worked on their strategies – the British Esports Championships for students aged 12 and up are back again.

Season 2 kicks off this week with matches starting on Wednesday January 23rd. As before, there will be six tournaments, three for schools and three for colleges. These are for Overwatch, Rocket League and League of Legends.

Here’s a quick look at the teams in each Championship:


Rocket League

In the school Championship, in group A we have Season 1 winners Fortes Esports from Carmel College, the Fisher Falcons from St John Fisher Academy (pictured), EP Esports from Easthamstead Park Community School, Wycliffe Esports from Wycliffe College and The Armoured Saints from St Augustines Catholic High School.

In group B there’s a second team from Fisher Falcons and Armoured Saints, as well as sides from AGSB Esports from Altrincham Grammar School for Boys, The Buckingham School and finally Forest Bridge School.

For colleges, there’s two teams from current holders Sunderland College (Seers), Basilisk from Callywith College, The Clyde Crusaders from Glasgow Clyde College, Team Vertiseas from Truro and Penwith College, then Hills Road Sixth Form College.



Looking at the school teams, in group A there are two Armoured Saints teams from St Augustines Catholic High School, Fortes from Carmel College and current holders The Brights from Ysgol John Bright.

In group B, there’s another Fortes side from Carmel College, Fisher Falcons from St John Fisher Academy, Scorpions from King Edward VI Stratford and Wycliffe College (which is actually a school).

On the colleges side of things, there are three groups.

Group A has a Seers team from holders Sunderland College, two teams from BGLZ Spartans from Coleg Gwent, Blaenau, Team Vertiseas, Confetti Esports from the Confetti Institute of Creative Technology and Hills Harriers from Hills Road Sixth Form College.

Group B has another Seers team, two sides from Farnborough Sixth Form (Falcons and Foxes), Leviathan from Callywith College and BC Gamers from Burnley College as well as ENtropy from East Norfolk Sixth Form College.

Then in Group C there are other teams from Callywith College (Basilisk), Coleg Gwent (BGLZ Spartans) and Confetti College (Lances) and Hills Road Sixth Form College (Hills Harriers 2). Then there’s Third Eye from City of Liverpool and another from Burnley College (BC Gamers) to round things off.


League of Legends

Looking at the schools teams, in group A there’s The Armoured Saints from St Augustines Catholic High School, two sides from St John Fisher, Wycliffe College (a school) and AGSB Esports from Altrincham Grammar School for Boys.

Group B consists of another Wycliffe team, Studio Spitfires from Darwen Aldridge Enterprise Studio, STRS Spartans from Sir Thomas Rich’s School and Alsager School (Alsager Esports) and Scorpions from King Edward VI, Stratford.

Colleges include holders Sunderland College (Seers), Team Vertiseas, Farnborough Falcons, Alpha Squadron and Braindead Intellectuals from Hills Road Sixth Form for Group B.

Then in Group A the colleges are as follows: Quadra from Hills Road Sixth Form, Reckless Rioters from Farnborough College of Technology, Basilisk from Callywith College, ENemy Missing and ENgaged from East Norfolk Sixth Form College, and Farnborough Foxes from Farnborough Sixth Form.

You can see the full group stage listings and schedules on the British Esports Championships website. Follow British Esports on Twitter for the latest updates.

Share Content


Related Articles